
and then I'll suck your blood until you almost pass out....that's what the nurse at my doctor's office was thinking yesterday when she botched up my blood test.
She pricked me once on the left arm...then took one vial of blood (she needed 5)...while changing out the vials she accidentally pulls out the needle and just sticks it back in...there was blood dripping down my arm.
Dripping!
Then it started to pool under my skin and I got this puffy bruise thingy that was super gross and painful.
After said puffy bruisy thing made an appearance, she said we'd need the other arm...I thought, shit, if she only got one vial from this arm, and she still needs four more...where else will she stick me?
I wanted to leave...she said no.
She got everything she needed from the other arm but not without letting the needle slip out again toward the end and making me bleed all over the place...afterwards I had to wait in the lobby until my wounds stopped bleeding with my arms folded and elevated above my head....fucking embarassing.
On a brighter note, the doctor said I looked great and that I can have Ensure as long as I like...yay. Turns out I actually gained weight which is what I want. Don't hate.

No comments:
Post a Comment