
I promised details; here they are:
I went over to L's condo yesterday for dinner as planned and it was delicious. He made chicken breast wrapped in bacon with jalapenos and swiss cheese....sooo fucking good. He also made a risotto out of a box which was not so good but totally edible.
I learned a few things: He likes to make cakes and decorate them which is completel adorable because he's so damn masculine. I love it when a gay guy is very masculine but the gay shines through in the most obvious ways. Like decorating cakes...and houses. His condo was very nicely decorated. He had drapes, and table cloths, and painted walls...candles by the tub (a foreshadow of things to come? I sure as hell hope so), and very nice furniture.
After dinner we sat on the couch and snuggled with his dogs, one of which (Maddie) smelled like ass. But, she was really sweet and tender so I let her sleep on my leg...my jeans still smell like ass though. We watched the music awards until Whitney Houston performed (which by the way almost made me cry, as did Carrie Underwood and her damn "arrow to the balls" of a song "Already Gone". We had some fruit for dessert, real fruit, not each other. And then, after two long and warm hugs he gave me a peck on the cheek and I was off.
I gushed in the car the whole way home. We're supposed to hang out on Friday, I may suggest a hike at Gov'ment Canyon. Government Canyon, sounds like what you get when you don't have enough money to go to a real park. Anyway, stay tuned for the details.
Tomorrow I'm going with MK to the San Antonio Museum of art to watch a free screening of a movie directed by a Japanese director by the last name of Musaki. We went two Tuesdays ago and saw another one of his movies "Nausica and the Valley of the Wind"...very good movie, it made me cry. Okay, I'm nodding off. G'nite, putas.

No comments:
Post a Comment