Just then, I got a text from a friend who wanted to me to join them back at the Candlelight. I told P that we should go back and he could meet my friends...He didn't want to go but said that I should go and then come back and wake him up with a little surprise. Yes, I know what you're going to say...but I went anyway. Note to self: Don't leave a trick at home with all your stuff ever again. For the record, everything was still here when I got back, including P, but still, in hindsight...not so smart. Don't judge me.
Anyway, so I had a great time at Candlelight. Then we went to a friend of a friend's house, very nice house, and had drinks and taquitos. I had a lovely time. By the time I was dropped off at home, I was a little buzzy...and we all know what happens when I get buzzy...

YEAH BABY! I've still got it...I was actually concerned there for a while...but not anymore.
So, today I think I'll go see Precious and cry my face off. Then, I'll cook something nice for dinner and chillax for the rest of the evening.
Incidentally, L never called me again...I thought for sure he was one of the sincere ones. Oh the crap shoot that is dating...keeps things interesting.
OH! And for the record, I don't think I'll see P again...he'll be the last trick I have over. From this point on, I'll date some guys and keep sex on the back burner...after the last couple of months of my relationship with Stephen I really felt like there was something wrong with me. I needed a little validation...it was a win win for both P and me.

No comments:
Post a Comment