
I went out last night and got very, very, very drunk. I flirted with boys (to the best of my ability, more on my ineptness at flirting later), I danced, and I even smoked two cigarettes. It was the first time I'd smoked a cigarette in my life, ever. I was very good at it actually but I don't plan on doing it again. I laughed my ass off and for a small window of time, I stopped thinking about Stephen. It was nice. A friend even commented on how I sounded like my old self again. I hope she didn't mean drunk.
I talked to a very cute bartender who used to work with me at the Cheesecake Factory, Eric. He's now a waiter at The Yardhouse where the work buddies and I will be going for happy hour tonight. He told me to ask for his section and then gave me a free shot of something blue. I was so hyped about it yesterday but now I'm completely intimidated. When did I get so shy around the boys? Lord.
I'll keep you posted on the Eric situation. I really don't think much will come of it...I know for a fact he's kind of a loser...a hot loser...but a loser nonetheless.
On an ironic note, I was reading a really good book called The Book Of Lost Things and I loved it. I was almost to the end when I moved. Now, I can't find it. I've lost The Book Of Lost Things and may have to purchase a new one. Isn't it ironic? Don't you think? A little too ironic. It's like rain....
I don't have any real plans for this weekend. I get my internets tomorrow...I may just have to get online and put some plans together if I don't hear from my amigos. We'll see.
That's all for now, bitches. Skeletor out.

No comments:
Post a Comment