
Quick change of plans...My friend C called me today and asked if I wanted to come over for dinner and then help him plant some trees in his front yard. I said yes. I get a free meal and I'm sure I'll have a heck of a story to tell tomorrow morning assuming I survive. Plus, I don't really feel that bad cancelling on MK since he canceled on me last week, we understand each other that way.
Shit will go down as follows: C will dig the holes. I'll hold the flash light. I foresee some lost flashlights, backs going out, nails being broken, blood flowing, and even 911 being dialed at some point...we'll see. Good thing I have kick ass health insurance.
Oh, and you can bet your bottom dollar I'm taking the fucking camera for this. I need evidence for the various claims that will most assuredly be filed.
Also, I've made plans with none other than Chicken! Yes, the Chicken! He's growing on me. He's actually very cute in a goofy nerdy kind of way. He watches PBS, likes to take goofy pictures, loves to spend time outdoors, and talk about religion and politics. I'm not too brushed up on my politics but I know some things about religion. So we'll see. I suggested we get together for lunch on Saturday and then head to Brackenridge Park to snap some photos. *crosses fingers*

No comments:
Post a Comment