As for Chicken, I met him at Joseph's as planned but he didn't eat anything...said he wasn't hungry. He mentioned that he wanted to talk about religion and politics when in reality he knew nothing of both...it seemed like one conversational dead end after the other. After lunch, we went for a walk at the Japanese Tea Garden and then Brackenridge Park. During the walk he livened up a bit and got more talkative. I think he was nervous. Still, the whole thing was so awkward that I doubt I'll see him again. As he was speaking the painfully obvious truth dawned on me. He's still a kid even if he is 20. And, I don't date kids. Other than the awkwardness though I enjoyed the day...so beautiful.
I hope I'm not turning into super date bitch and start sabotaging my dates....SABOTEUR! But, I think that this time around it would help to be a little pickier...not to mention in the two years I was with Stephen I changed...the same stuff that I used to like doesn't do anything for me anymore...
So, I'll have G rated details about P tomorrow. This weather is supposed to hold up through the day tomorrow so I plan on taking another outdoor excursion. Here are some pictures of the Japanese Tea Garden and Brackenridge Park:

No comments:
Post a Comment