Thursday, January 7, 2010

How awkward....


I've been feeling socially awkward lately and I'm not sure why. Just yesterday at the front desk, I was talking to two co-workers and I made a really bad joke...it didn't make sense although it did to me at the time. I haven't blushed like that in quite a while. My face got all hot.


Today, I feel very shy and timid. I'm also very irritable. Eh, I guess it's just one of those days.


And, OMG, it's cold today. What the hell, when did I move to Wisconsin? This is San Antonio for crying out loud! The low tonight is 18 or something terrible like that. I'm glad I wore a padded braw.


So, in an attempt to ease the frosty cold, I'm making mulled wine tonight for Smokey Jesus and me. I haven't had mulled wine in years and it's super tasty...although I better be careful. It sneaks up on you and I work in the morning. I think this cold snap is pretty much hitting the entire country...stay warm putas! As for me, I'll be snuggling with my date...bien calientitos y empalmados!

No comments:

Post a Comment