Thursday, February 4, 2010

You say that like it's a bad thing...

Sorry I haven't written in a while, I just haven't felt like it.  But, I do now so here goes.

The other day I was at the doctor's office (my eye doctor to be exact) and while he was examining me he called his nurse in to take a look...it wasn't the "I need a second opinion" call or the "I need you to hold the scapula" call.  No, it was the "Oh my God, you'll never believe this" call....yup.  After the bitches took turns gawking at my eyes for like a century, the doctor finally turns to me and says, "You have dirty eye lid margins as a result of poor eyelid hygiene."

What.  The.  Fuck? 

I shave regularly, I shower regularly, I floss and brush my teeth, I even wash behind my ears!  Poor eyelid hygiene?  Seriously?  Am I going to have some Southern Baptist missionary come to my hut and teach me how to properly clean my eyelids who will then try to steal my children and take them to the Dominican Republic?

I didn't know what to feel.  I felt ashamed, confused, worried,and dirty. 

Like my eyelid margins.

Shit.

Oh, and he mentioned something about how I rub my eyes to much.  Pff...he must not know 'bout me.  But it's true.  I do.

And THAT is the reason my contact lenses feel so uncomfortable.  So now I have to use a warm compress every night and then wipe my eyelid margins *snicker* with a special solution.  According to my sadistic son of a bitch doctor, this is temporary and with proper eyelid hygiene I'll be just fine...*sigh of relief* 

Still, I don't think I'll be able to look my eye doctor in the eye again.





No comments:

Post a Comment