Sunday, September 13, 2009

What the hell AM I doing here?!?!?


So a while back the bf and I had a conversation about how we can't hope to fix the relationship unless we're both working on our issues...with therapists...


The bf thought that he didn't need counseling and that the relationship problems are what make him act like a complete asshole sometimes (granted I do to, but I own it....I really do).


Now, it's been over a month and he hasn't made an appointment and after much coaxing and arguing and crying he's going to make an appointment on Monday...but I'm left with a very disturbing question. Why the hell have I gone through so much effort to make him do something that he really doesn't want to do? And, what the hell makes me think that the counseling is really going to make a difference when he's going against his will? And, the even greater question which right now I cannot bear to address is what it means that he doesn't feel the need to go and that he's never going to go of his own volition?


We've been arguing about this since yesterday and I'm completely exhausted. I have to study for a test tomorrow, the litter box needs to be cleaned, I need to go grocery shopping, and I'm hungry...but all I feel like doing is locking myself up in the closet and never coming out again.



No comments:

Post a Comment