Friday, August 20, 2010
La Mala Educacion
I hate San Antonio College right now.
They can kiss my narrow brown ass.
They can take their new registration system and shove up their asses as far as it'll go.
I spent the greater part of June and July trying to register with the fucking new system. I'm finally registered, on a payment plan, and on schedule.
I've even paid for my books.
Today I went there just to get my student ID. A minor thing. Not urgent or essential but nice to have to get access to SAC perks like use of the gym and computer labs not to mention kick ass discounts at the movies.
But in order to get the ID, I need to show proof that I'm current on my payments. I was told there were computers on the second floor of the building I was in. All I needed to do was print proof of said payment schedule and then I'd be ready go. Sounds simple, right?
Fuck no.
Turns out the new registration system (ACES which I think should really be called ASSES) doesn't have a record of my payment plan. They have a record of the $177 dollars I coughed up last month as a down payment. AND, they have a record of a balance that's double what is was before. SAC is charging me for 4 classes when I'm only taking two.
I sez to mahself, I sez, "Roman, take a deep breath. I'm sure this is just a minor glitch that can easily be dealth with at the Bursar's office".
Thing is, the line at the Bursar's office is out the door and the average wait time is 1 1/2 hours to 2 hrs...I was on my lunch break and had about 40 minutes left of it.
I'll have to show up at 7:45 am tomorrow morning to try and get a good place in line.
I'll tell you this much. If they've disenrolled me I'm going to make a scene. I'm going to make a scene and not leave there until they fucking fix this mistake.
So make sure to tune in to the evening news tomorrow. I'll be the skinny little mexijew that's cuffed himself to the Bursar's office and is refusing to leave. I don't own cuffs, you'd think I would but I don't. I guess I'll have to take them from the security guard that will undoubtedly be called to deal with the situation.
I should probably get my hur did just in case there's cameras.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)


No comments:
Post a Comment