Tuesday, August 25, 2009

Hide the children...


I'll be brief: Something must be going around because I feel like shit. My relationship is shit, my work life is shit, I look like shit, my ability to do anything like a normal human being is shit, AND I got chewed out and humiliated by my doctor for losing a prescription. The only thing I have going for me right now is school but I'm sure I'll fuck that up somehow - it's my true and only talent. I don't feel like being reasonable right now or realistic or rational. Since I have to attempt to be all those things at work and at home, I'll scream like bitch on the bloggy blog. I feel like ranting and yelling and throwing shit around and running in no particular direction until I collapse from exhaustion! Welcome to Bipolar Land, kids, it's going to be a fun ride! Anybody out there have days like these? I hope I haven't frightened anyone.


Manic Skeletor out.

Monday, August 17, 2009

Like Chickens Pendejas with their heads cut off...


So today I was pulled out of speaking with a client because Mother and Dutch Boy couldn't find a chart, and I quote "The auditors are asking for a chart and we can't find it. According to the notes, you were the last one to have it, where did you put it." Mother was in a panic. So I went to look up the patient's name because by now I know better than to take those ignorant bitches' word for anything, and lo and behold the patient wasn't even in the database.

Cue the terse insistance that the client was indeed in the database on the part of both idgets. Then, cue the silence when I kept asking for the patient's name again to make sure I'd entered it correctly and stating that I wasn't finding her in the database. Finally, enter the blushing Dutch Boy declaring that the auditors spelled the clients name wrong and not to worry about it (I don't believe that dyslexic frost bite for a second) not to mention the brief view of Grandma's gigantic ass making a quick exit with no apology for having made a client wait for this nonsense.

Question: What client's profile were they looking at all this time? I don't know, maybe it's not that big a deal, but it frustrates the hell out of me.

Wednesday, August 5, 2009

The Second Coming


I'm back after a long blog hiatus. Why the hiatus? Because I'm an equal opportunity procrastinator. As a matter of fact, I'm doing it right now. As much as I yearn to get back to work, I have to write about something gross that happened yesterday. But first, a little background.


The boyfriend got a dog last year, and I've had the most difficult time adjusting to her. I haven't had a dog since I was a kid and she was an outside dog. Since then, I've only had a cat (Oliver). So, the "give me attention all the time" and "I honestly didn't mean to destroy that" craziness was hard to get used to. Only now am I beginning to interact with her more and "I must say" that she's a very likeable person after all.


HOWEVER, last night when she was looking her cutest lying there in her covers with nothing but her head sticking out, I decided to cuddle with her. And, it was nice and warm and she smelled a little off but that was okay. Then, she started licking my face, and I thought "oh how nice, kisses." I let her give me all the kisses she wanted and it was so heart warming...UNITL she turned around and started going at her coochie like there was no tomorrow. What does she do after that? Tries to kiss me again. She'll never lick my face again for the rest of her doggy life. Ever. Dog's lick a lot of things. Gross things. Why this didn't occur to me during our make out session, I don't know.


But, still I'm starting to get used to her and am actually starting to look forward to our Sundays together...just us girls.